Ember's Curse


Ember awoke and arose from cemetery ash. She stumbled, nearly falling back to the ground, as she tried to find her footing. She thought to herself, “It is never gets any easier being reborn of the fire.” The ring branded on the back of her hand awash with a bright red glow. Why did I agree to come here in the first place? And, where is here? Her mind slowly slipping away, as her humanity fades.

She, like many others, ventured to Lordoran, initially seeking fame and fortune. But what she found was a curse. One of which, would not allow Ember's soul a moments rest, lest she go hollow, and lose all that is precious. For the price of her humanity was the blood of victims killed by her blade.

I must break the curse, and shed the brand upon my hand. Alas, this is no easy task. “Where do I even begin,” She thought. I don't even know who or what caused this curse. And, the longer I delay the less I seem to rememeber. Someone or something is responible for this condition. And, by my blade they will pay, so I might shed this acursed brand forever.

...

Originally written: July 26th, 2018 By: AvnSgt Part 1

While I hope you enjoy the pieces I have written, please respect my works, and refrain from sharing them on any social media platforms outside of the fediverse.